auroratama.blogg.se

Fallout 4 crashing no mods
Fallout 4 crashing no mods





fallout 4 crashing no mods

I have 16 GB DDR4 RAM and an RTX 2070 with 8GB of GDDR6 RAM and the video card is new. Fallout New Vegas with loads of mods, no problem (the game does sometimes crash but I can play it for a lot longer and no buzzing noise). I can play Elder Scrolls Online just fine. Someone told me this buzzing could be a memory leak or a RAM issue. Made it through character creation, got out of the house, was running towards the Vault to escape annihilation, then I hear the brief buzz noise then the game runs normally for a few more seconds and then CTD. Maybe my old save was corrupt or depended too much on the mods I'd disabled. Did a clean install, mods still disabled.

fallout 4 crashing no mods

So I uninstalled Fallout 4, then deleted the folder to get rid of any leftover files I might have dropped in there (ENBs, manually installed mods). Finally went for broke and uninstalled all the mods. Tried uninstalling various mods one at a time. I've been trying to track down a CTD problem for 2 days.







Fallout 4 crashing no mods